#### OFFICIAL MEETING MINUTES

Page 1 of 7

The regular meeting of the Village of Lancaster Board of Trustees was held via Zoom virtual meeting on Monday, January 25, 2021, at 7:00 P.M. This meeting was also available for public participation via Zoom and was held in accordance with Governor Cuomo's orders during the COVID-19 pandemic.

DPW Acting Crew Chief Dennis Snyder led the pledge to the flag.

MEETINGS TO DATE	20
NO. OF REGULARS	19
NO. OF SPECIALS	1

Attendance:		Attended / Absent
William C. Schroeder	Mayor	20 / 0
Paul M. Maute	Trustee/ Deputy Mayor	19 / 1
Joseph E. Quinn	Trustee	20 / 0
Lynne T. Ruda	Trustee	20 / 0
Paul H. Rudz	Trustee	18 / 2

Also Present:

Michael E. Stegmeier Clerk-Treasurer Arthur A. Herdzik Village Attorney

Dennis Snyder DPW Acting Crew Chief

Mark Stonebraker Fire Chief

Shawn Marshall Code Enforcement Officer

James B. Allein Planning Commission Chairperson

Matthew Fischione Town of Lancaster Supervising Code Enforcement Officer

Motion by <u>Trustee Ruda</u> and seconded by <u>Trustee Rudz</u> to accept the minutes of the January 11, 2021 regular meeting.

Adopted Resolution: 377 Ayes: Mayor Schroeder, Trustees Maute, Quinn,

Ruda, and Rudz

## ABSTRACT OF AUDITED VOUCHERS

Motion by <u>Trustee Ruda</u> and seconded by <u>Trustee Maute</u> that the Treasurer be authorized to pay, from the vouchers, all the claims against the GENERAL, SEWER, TRUST, CAPITAL, EQUIPMENT RESERVE, COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT and SPECIAL REPAIR RESERVE FUNDS for the period from 1/12/2021 to 01/25/2021.

Further, that the report of the Finance Committee be accepted from the abstract of the audited vouchers, a total of 70 claims were approved, and that all claims were paid against the:

GENERAL FUNDin the amount of	\$	423,852.28
SEWER FUNDin the amount of	\$	7,354.25
TRUST FUNDin the amount of	\$	346.26
CAPITAL FUNDin the amount of	\$	115,267.60
<b>EQUIPMENT RESERVEin the amount of</b>	\$	
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENTin the amount of	\$	
SPECIAL REPAIR RESERVE FUNDin the amount of	\$	
For the period from 12/29/2020 To 1/11/2	2021	

#### OFFICIAL MEETING MINUTES

Page 3 of 7

Motion by <u>Trustee Ruda</u> and seconded by <u>Trustee Maute</u> authorizing Mayor Schroeder to sign and execute Amendment No. 1 to the Agreement for Professional Services with Mott MacDonald related to the CMAQ Roundabouts Project for a total increase in compensation of \$74,588 for the following services:

- Additional costs incurred as a result of COVID-19 restrictions / compliance in the amount of \$63,938 as previously explained in letter dated October 22, 2020.
- Green Infrastructure Grant Program Feasibility Study in the amount of \$10,650.

Adopted Resolution: 383 Ayes: Mayor Schroeder, Trustees Maute, Quinn,

Ruda, and Rudz

Motion by <u>Trustee Ruda</u> and seconded by <u>Trustee Rudz</u> to accept the Extreme Weather Vulnerability Assessment report dated December 2020 as prepared by C&S Companies.

Adopted Resolution: 384 Ayes: Mayor Schroeder, Trustees Maute, Quinn,

Ruda, and Rudz

Motion by <u>Trustee Rudz</u> and seconded by <u>Trustee Ruda</u> to appoint election inspectors for the Village election on Tuesday, March 16, 2021 as follows:

## Municipal Building – Districts 1, 2, 3

Carol Boyd-Simcoe – 25 Thornapple Lane Dolores Dominiak – 27 Kelly Court Carol Hadsall – 48 Lombardy Street Donna Laney – 37 Holland Avenue

### **Lancaster Youth Building – Districts 4, 6, 7**

Diane Kuznik – 64 Garfield Street Patricia Nowak – 67 Kelly Court Marie Sturm – 53 Briarwood Drive Glenn Tanner – 6 Lenox Avenue

# North End Fire Hall - Districts 5 and 8

Mark Cochrane – 4 Harold Place Dianne Hewett – 19 Cotton Street Michelle Sobowiec – 3577 Walden Avenue Judith Wagner – 56 Cowing Street

### **Alternate Election Inspectors**

Jeanette Bartczak – 35 Kelly Court Mary Darmstedter – 109 Albert Drive Georgia Harter – 56 Church Street Herbert Hough – 158 Harvey Drive Joyce Smith – 67 South Irwinwood Road Karen Tanner – 6 Lenox Avenue Carlton Van Pyrz – 66 Livingston Street

Chairpersons and alternates for each location will be designated per the discretion of the Village Clerk as the Election Officer for the Village of Lancaster.

Adopted Resolution: 385 Ayes: Mayor Schroeder, Trustees Maute, Quinn,

Ruda, and Rudz