Tompkins County Council of Governments (TCCOG) is an association of local governments organized to provide a forum for discussion and negotiation leading to agreements for more efficient and fiscally responsible delivery of local government services.

The TCCOG Energy Subcommittee is exploring Community Choice Aggregation (CCA) which allows local governments to choose where the energy comes from for their community. CCA is a municipal energy procurement model that replaces the utility as the default supplier of electricity for virtually all homes and small businesses within a jurisdiction.

Energy Subcommittee Current Membership: Luis Aguirre-Torres: Sustainability Director, City of Ithaca Ben Carver, Trustee, Village of Trumansburg Joel Gagnon, Supervisor, Town of Danby Nick Goldsmith, Sustainability Coordinator, Town of Ithaca Rordan Hart, Mayor of Village of Trumansburg Jim Holahan, Councilperson, Town of Danby Rod Howe, Chair of Subcommittee, Supervisor, Town of Ithaca Joanne James, Councilperson, Town of Newfield Jason Leifer, Supervisor, Town of Dryden Heather McCarty, Councilperson, Town of Newfield Seph Murtagh, Common Council, City of Ithaca Stephanie Redmond, Supervisor, Town of Enfield Loren Sparling, Councilperson, Town of Dryden Mark Whitmer, Supervisor, Town of Caroline Nancy Zahler, Interim Supervisor, Town of Ulysses